

BETH HARWELL SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## House of Representatives

JOE McCORD CHIEF CLERK OF THE HOUSE

## State of Tennessee

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF CLERK 2nd FLOOR, STATE CAPITOL TENNESSEE GENERAL ASSEMBLY NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243-0081 (615) 741-2901

September 14, 2016

The Honorable Tre Hargett Secretary of State 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, State Capitol Nashville, TN 37243

Dear Secretary Hargett:

Pursuant, to Article II Section 12 of the Constitution of the State of Tennessee, on September 13, 2016, the Tennessee House of Representatives of the 109<sup>th</sup> General Assembly of the State of Tennessee voted to expel Representative Jeremy Durham of the 65<sup>th</sup> District for disorderly behavior as described in the Final Report of the Article II, Section 12 Ad Hoc Committee. A copy of the official vote is enclosed.

Sincerely,

Joé McCord Chief Clerk

Tennessee House of Representatives

**Enclosure** 

cc: Connie Ridley Doug Himes SEP 1 A 2010

SEP 14 2016

Secretary of State

## TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 109TH GENERAL ASSEMBLY SECOND EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

SEQUENCE NO. 9

MOTION TO EXPEL REP. DURHAM OF THE 65TH DISTRICT

DATE: 09/13/2016 TIME:

12:15 PM

## AYES - 70

Akbari Hazlewood Alexander Hicks Beck Holsclaw Howell Brooks K. Calfee Hulsey Camper Jenkins Carter Jernigan Casada Johnson Clemmons Jones Coley Kane Daniel Keisling Doss Kumar Dunlap Lamberth Dunn Lollar Faison Love Lundberg Farmer Favors Lynn Marsh Fitzhugh Forgety McCormick Gilmore McDaniel Gravitt McManus Halford Miller Mitchell Hardaway Hawk Moody

Pitts Pody Powell Powers Reedy Sanderson Sargent Sexton C. Shaw Shepard Smith Stewart Swann Towns Travis Turner White D. Williams Windle Wirgau Zachary

NOES - 2

Rogers

Weaver

PRES NOT VOTING - 4

Byrd Eldridge Holt Parkinson

NOT VOTING - 22

(E) Brooks H. Butt (E) Carr Cooper (E) DeBerry Durham Goins Hill M.

Hill T. Littleton (E) Matheny (E) Matlock Ragan (E) Ramsey Sexton J. Sparks

SEP 14 2016 Secretary of State e Harge

Madam Speaker

(E) Spivey (E) Terry (E) Todd Van Huss (E) White M. Womick